Crafted in Totnes and featuring members of the Torbay Symphony Orchestra, 4PLAY is a string quartet that pushes boundaries. A crossover project bridging the gap between classical and contemporary music, our aim is to rethink how chamber music is presented to modern audiences, performing a diverse repertoire from Danish folk music, Radiohead, Agnes Obel, Dvorak, Schumann and Olafur Arnolds. Our live shows feature piano, guitar, vocals and percussion to augment the traditional string quartet arrangement and we are always exploring collaborations with DJ’s, bands and artists from a range of styles and genres.


Liz Coxon / Violin Piano Vocals
John Forte / Violin Cajon
Lindsay Hughes / Viola
Ben Roberts / Cello



4play live


 more dates coming soon…